Welcome to Devon Adventures!

Who am I?

I am a Brummie and I recently moved to Devon with my family. I have two girls aged 3 and 10 months, a mischevious dog and a fairly well behaved husband! I wanted to discover more about Devon and in particular to see what fun things there are to do here with a young family and so I created Devon Adventures. I intend to share our adventures with you here on this blog but you can also find me on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook as DevonAdventures.

Why should you follow?

As my bio says; expect reviews, news and beautiful views! I hope to inform you of all the helpful things that we mums and dads, grandparents and carers of little people need to know, such as:

  • what’s on?
  • how do we get there?
  • how easy is it to park?
  • are there accessible toilets?
  • how healthy or otherwise is the food?

and all the things that I would want to know before I head to a new place with a car/train/bus full of children.

Along the way, I’ll be sharing some local information and knowledge and I won’t be able to resist sharing some interesting parental information that I read online when I’m trying to figure out just what it is I’m meant to be doing!

Connect with me

Please do — I’d love to chat. I’m going to need a little assistance along the way and will be seeking out new friends in Devon who can share their insider knowledge with me.

cropped-img_5977.png

Leave a Reply

